President's Column | September 2, 2018

Following our AGM on Thursday 23rd August 2018 I am pleased to announce our committee members for 2018/19 as follows:

Jennifer Lewis – President

Marion Stuart – Vice President

Janice Bonamy – Secretary

Haley Collis – Treasurer

Colleen Duffy

Sarah Crawford

Michael Williams

Wes Neilson

Chris Ahearn

I would like to thank the DDCC Committee and welcome our new members.

All committee members work on a voluntary basis and I would like to take this opportunity to thank them all for their work and contribution. Without the willingness of people to volunteer, associations such as ours would not exist. Things just don’t happen on their own accord, it takes hundreds of hours from people who have their own businesses, volunteer on numerous committees and of course have their own lives. Successful initiatives and promotions take hard work. We have been very lucky with our committee to find a dedicated group many which have backed up year after year.

The Committee and I look forward to the opportunities and challenges in the coming year and we will continue to help build a strong, competitive, and prosperous business environment across Dungog Shire.

Kind Regards,

Jennifer Lewis

President – Dungog District Chamber of Commerce